Roger Léron Award 2022: Let’s celebrate Energy Efficiency Leaders

FEDARENE has launched the nomination process for the Roger Léron Award 2022

After six successful editions, the 2022 award comes with a thematic focus, Energy Efficiency Leaders. The Roger Léron Award celebrates individuals who have significantly contributed to the energy transition at the local or regional level and who have also made a difference at the European level. This topic reflects one of the core missions of regions and their local/regional energy agencies, who are key delivery agents of EU’s Energy Efficiency policies and programmes. As the European Green Deal gains momentum with the “Fit for 55” proposed reforms, energy efficiency is emerging as a strategic sector to reach the EU’s 2030 Climate and Energy goals. In this context, this year’s edition will showcase the most groundbreaking and ambitious individuals that have contributed to energy efficiency and beyond. May this inspire you to identify local and regional leaders worthy of being nominated to the 2022 Roger Léron Award. Each year, nominees are evaluated by an expert jury who reward outstanding actions. 

The 2022 winner will be revealed during a Ceremony organised in Brussels during the EU Sustainable Energy Week (EUSEW) in September.

Do you have somebody in mind whose creativity, impact, strategic approach and leadership have triggered impressive results? Submit your nomination by the 29th of April 2022

Submit nomination

About the Roger Léron Award

FEDARENE believes that innovative actions led at the local/regional level can trigger impact at a wider level, rippling across territories and the continent. Established in 2014, the Prize is named in memory of Roger Léron who was one of the founders and former President of FEDARENE as well as a great contributor to the regional and local sustainable energy field throughout his life.

More information

networking events
Tuesday, September 27, 2022